Doggy-Style

All work and no play, make Casey a dull girl. So what did I do Wednesday? I worked reeeeaaalllyyy hard so I could play hard later. Early morning I munched about half of my overnight oats to give me some energy to hit the gym.

Then hit the gym for a solid 6.5 miles followed by a few weight machines. Then headed over to a local regional park to run with TR and this monster…

Don’t let that doggy-smile fool you, she’s a demon I tell ya.

Together we covered about 3 more miles to bring that day’s total to 9, leaving me tired and ready to finish off breakfast.

Recently I got my hair cut and colored after not having anything done to it, for a LONG time. I asked for bangs, which look super cute…except after taking off a running hat. Came home for some coffee and then off to the driving range! I haven’t been to the driving range in at least 10 years, so it was exciting to try something new.

After a round of 100 or so balls we paroozed the local mall to fuel inspiration for our Vegas trip attire. After killing some time we made our way to the destination I have been waiting to go to for months- Doggy Style. A somewhat local hotdog shop with a twist. They have about 7 or so different types of dogs with interesting toppings and meats, not to mention a clever name.

He ordered a doggyzilla. It literally tasted like a sushi roll, but hotdog if that made sense. I only tasted the toppings because the meat was beef, but from what I got, it was delicious.

Toppings included asian slaw, seaweed, wasabi mayo and teriyaki sauce atop a bratwurst.

I ordered the Kimchi Pyro which I got with a chicken apple sausage ( only non-beef option). Since it was our first time, they let me substitute the meat option free of charge since it usually costs a dollar! I have been craving kimchi SO HARD that I had to have it. It came with cucumbers, kimchi and a spicy sauce on top. The spice brought some heat, but nothing the average bear couldn’t handle with some sips of H20.  The bun was large and wheaty, and had  just the right amount of toasted crunch.

Both dogs we had were scrumptious and immediately devoured. Only downfall = no leftovers!

There are a few more style of hotdogs that I really want to try and can’t wait to go back. More Hotdogs!!!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

