Balls 2 the Walls

Woke up yesterday morning bright eyed and bushy tailed, but still not at the time I wanted to. Sore from the day before I ate about half my yogurt mess breakfast and headed to the gym. Did an easy 4 miles on the dreadmill followed by a mini crossfit workout from Runners World magazine with TRT.

After that came home and finished my breakfast!

5oz. Trader Joes honey greek yogurt+ cinnamon+12 blackberries+ 1/4 cup Kashi Heart to Heart Cinnamon

with a tall glass of H2O

And of course had 2 cups of coffee!

Did a few things around the house and had some low fat blue corn chips and homemade hummus before taking off to hot yoga. It was a great class!

Stopped at the grocery store on the way home to pick up ingredients to make some cake pops for my mom to take to my brothers boyscout meeting tomorrow and made my way home to have a few generous bites of this delicious pizza! Manfriends, who I will just call BC,  brother works at a new pizzaria nearby that makes great deep dish pizza so I got a sample!

It was a deep dish gluten free pizza with spinach, onions and mushrooms. I despise mushrooms, but if you can sneak ’em in and I can’t tell, I’m not gunna complain. Beggars can’t be choosers! Although, it looks like a had more bites than just a few…

So I made a side salad to accompany it and ate that with some water and tea while watching jeopardy with my family.

 

romaine lettue, 1 cherry tomato, basalmic vinagarette, red pep & green onion.

Before the evening ended I met up with TR for some froyo and to chat. No pictures because I forgot my camera but I had about 3/4 cup mix of cappucino and tart froyo with blackberries on top and peanuts&almonds. I haven’t had froyo in months so stopping by my favorite place was nice. Then I went to the supermarket to pick up some chocolate to melt for my cakeballs which I almost finished last night.

 

2 thoughts on “Balls 2 the Walls

    • chasingcasey says:

      Thanks Ami! You should it’s really good and the cinnamon cuts the tartness of the greek yogurt (yay protein!). You should also try soaking some overnight oats, they’re my favorite!

Leave a Reply

