On my knees

Evening all. Today started off a tad late. I woke up 1/2 hour late! Luckily I still made it to work on time.  Usually I hit the gym for a run and some lifting followed by an evening session of yoga, but my knees and hips have been killing me lately. So bad that I cried a bit on saturday just lying in my bed. So I decided to take the day off.

Breakfast was light, but also included my replenished jar of PB&Co. Cinnamon Raisin Swirl PB and some TJs low sugar raz jam.

I know most people don’t like grainy-ness in their nut butters, but I love love love the texture of this. I could eat the whole jar if no one was watching. It’s THAT good. Although I think I’m going to try to lay off the nut butters because I’m starting to get a little soft in some areas >.< Gotta get back on better track with that wedding coming up in 2 weeks. Plus it’s good for me to get in the habit anyway!

But it’s sooooo goood…

For a snack I had about 1/3 cup of Kashi Cinnamon Heart to Heart cereal. Then after work headed over to pick some more blackberries. But I had to have lunch first! Topped with 1/2 cup TJs Low Fat Granola.

Ran into an old friend who is a manager at the farm and chit chatted for a bit. I will have to stop by the fruit stand he manages at the front, in hopes of free fruit 🙂 Then after picking berries, met up with the boyfriend and the monster (his dog) and walked around the lake which was about 1.25 miles plus the walk from the car.

Then I went to yoga and stopped in at Raleys on the way home and made a few purchases 🙂

And look what they finally got in!!!! I can’t wait to try!!!

Then since I showered already I made a little salad with romaine, spinach, red pep, radish, 1 homegrown grape tomato, green onion, and some curry chickpeas I baked last week. All dressed with EVOO, balsamic and dijon mustard

Also had 3 bites of my moms scampi that she made. It was really good, but my brother- The Masonic Legend ate all the shrimp but one! These were tasty anyway.

Ugh, even my knees are hurting now just sitting.

I’m only watching the Teen Choice Awards because Jimmy Fallon is on it 🙂

One thought on “On my knees

  1. Ashlei says:

    I’m sorry about your knees! Mine give me trouble too. I always have ace bandages or a knee support with me because I never know when it’s going to kick in.
    RICE them! – rest, ice, compression, elevation 😉

Leave a Reply

