B’s Bridal Shower!

Although boyfriend and I have been at it all week (grrrr..) I’ve been in a relationship-y bonding mood. It must have to do with his sisters wedding that’s coming up on the 22nd! After our dinner at Buffalo Bills we went back to her house to hang out and then I took off to WalMart to get supplies for the shower the next day. I always seem to leave stuff until the last minute.I feel as though I thrive under pressure 😉 I had to wrap 10 boxes inside each other and then make a bunch of cardboard mini clipboards PLUS get my gift. Luckily moms helped in that department. I was up super early to get going and worked all morning only getting about 3 hours of sleep. Then around 1045 I got to the house to help the other girls set up and pick up food. All in all the party was really fun. The food was delicious and games were fun. I hope everyone had a good time.

It was a sandals theme because the bride practically lives in them 🙂

The centerpieces were created by Angie, who did an awesome job. So creative!

I ate so many of those M&Ms. Not getting enough sleep always throws off my eating and makes me overeat mindlessly 😦

More setup

Picking up balloons. I’m sooo tired.

The beautiful cake. The cake look so good. I wish it tasted as good as it looked. But that didn’t stop me!

After set up I rushed back home to get changed for the party, stopping for a little pick me up along the way. Pike Place Roast.

Came back ready to party. The punch was Malibu Rum, some blue liquer mixer and canned pineapple juice.

I had about 1/4 of a cup. Didn’t want too much because I was dehydrated from the beers the night before.

Fresh fruit spread that I definitely made a dent in.

The spread: Wheat thins, salsa with cream cheese (I’ve never had that before and I couldn’t stop myself it was so good), meat and veggie tray from Togos, costco rolls, boyfriend moms macaroni salad, and some cookies.

My boyfriend and his mom made these adorable cookies the night before. I mean seriously, HOW CUTE ARE THEY?!

I had a bit of everything, well a lot of everything. Minus the meat tray. Lots of fruit some onions and veggies, plus a lot of M&Ms, strawbs, cream cheese salsa and macaroni salad- because it has pickles!

A fun game I came across and we played. It was so fun to watch!

My pass the box game, that had clues on each box to give to the next person. The last box was for the bride and it had fuzzy handcuffs inside.

Drawing the groom on our head.

Cake! White cake with strawberry filling, minus real strawberries 😦

I had another tiny slice with MORE NEOPOLITAN ice cream. I couldn’t help myself. I don’t even really like ice cream, but man I think this might be my favorite flavor because it’s 3 in one!

The party favors. The ones we made the night before in a drunken stupor.

It was such a fun but exhausting day. I didn’t end up leaving until 7:30 because of clean up.

Thanks to all the help for making this happen for B!

Leave a Reply

