Garlic Godliness

Forgive me blogger for I have sinned. I have been MIA for quite some time now. Sorry about that, life has kind of taken hold.  But to catch everyone up, about 2 weeks ago I attended, for the 2nd time, the Gilroy Garlic Festival. Boyfriend, and 2 of our friends went to the garlic capital of the US for their annual festival that draws quite a crowd. Luckily we live only an hour away!

My friends Matt and Sara, trying on an awesomely festive hat 🙂

The whole festival smells of garlic, and why not? There’s a giant clove on fire.

Mass amounts of beer and wine were consumed during the festival. I had a large breakfast of oatmeal and saved the rest of the day to munch through the festival a la the infamous FREE garlic ice cream, garlic corn on the cob (have to get it every year) and then Matt and Sara got these bad boys after spotting my good friend who was nice enough to let us sample his.  Friends, I give you garlic crab fries!

These were AH-MAZING. I had about 3.

Tried on some silly hats.

Took some silly photos. Say no to plumping! or erections?

We finally got hungry so we decided to split an ear of garlic corn. Too bad there was a really long line!

But we finally got it and we both dug in! Corn is my  all time favorite summer veg. Especially when covered in garlic butter.

Om Nomz Nomz

Murdering the corn.

Then as things winded down and our buzz wore off we decided it was time to pack it up and go. But not before we take home a bag of garlic kettle corn! Seriously, this is the best popcorn I’ve ever eaten. As you get deeper in the bag the flavor just gets stronger and stronger. I felt bad he had to keep kissing me, but luckily his breath was the same 😉

This festival is pretty much my favorite of summer!

Leave a Reply

