Blackberry Bars

The boyfriend and I have been blackberry picking at LEAST once a week for the past 3 weeks. Needless to say we have a copious amount of blackberries, so I decided I need to find ways to use them. On Melissa’s Blog, who I totally love, she had a recipe for blackberry bars. So I decided to use her recipe and make some 🙂

She suggested I add a bit of water to the recipe since I was using fresh blackberries so they wouldn’t smush when I pressed them in.

Right out of the oven!

Perfectly cooked.

I cut them into bars (about 8) and wrapped them in saran wrap and stored them in the fridge. They’re so good. I love oats and blackberries so this is the perfect combo. Since there is some butter and sugar the blackberries cut the sweetness. So now I take them a few times a week for a snack. But I’m almost out so I have to make more 😉

Definitely give this recipe a try.

You can find it over at Mels blog, Trying to Heal

One thought on “Blackberry Bars

Leave a Reply

