Sleeping In

I never know if it’s good or bad. I set my alarm for 6:45 but got up around 8:30! I wanted to get everything done early, but I took it as a sign that it’s ok for things not to go as planned. I need to be more flexible. So I got up and had a bite of my brothers piping hot chocolate chip pancake and then made an egg white omelette with veggies, salsa and a piece of honey whole wheat bread.

Then instead of going to the gym for a run I took off to do everything on my bike!

First stop the outskirts of the local farm to blackberry pick!

Look at all those blackberry bushes. Curse their thorns!

Perfection!

I brought an empty hummus container so they wouldn’t get smushed and filled it to the top! Of course eating about 10 in the process. I wish boyfriend would have been there but he has work alllll day today. 😦

Then I stopped at the bank and headed to the Farmers Market. I stopped in at my favorite jewlery lady who made my mermaid ring. I got some earrings for moms for mothers day but they needed a tweaking. Meanwhile I snapped a photo of some of her new rings. I want every. single. one.

Then she showed me the gold Irish wedding rings she made this week for a couple to come pick them up today. I wouldn’t mind having one of these babies around my finger.

Also another in silver.

Then I ran into a woman I used to work with who also works one of the local farmers stands (the one I sneak the blackberries from) and she gave me a cheddar caulliflower for free. I just love the color. I wish it really tasted like cheese.

There’s a micro brew summerfest right next to the market today so I paroozed that while also picking up 2 oranges and some strawbs. I also found a fudge woman who sold pumpkin fudge. PUMPKIN FUDGE! Boyfriend and I love the stuff so I picked some up from her. She said she made it last night because she ran out yesterday. Yes, fresh fudge! Then I rode over and dropped it off to him at work and he showed me the fishie he’s saving for me to pick up later. I’m getting a pet πŸ™‚

Then I found a woman who does henna in which I’m going back later today to do πŸ™‚

Music and booze!

Gotta get a move on. Still got lots to do today!

Leave a Reply

