Ain’t No Tuition for havin’ No Ambition

As of late, I’m totally lacking motivation to do pretty much anything. I’m not eating well and just feel crummy about myself. I can feel my midsection getting soft and protruding and I feel as though I’m just slipping. I was supposed to hang with the boyfriend tonight, but I really just don’t want to be around anyone at all. I’m hoping I will feel better tomorrow. I’m trying to make a more conscious effort of keeping track of what I put into my body.

Anywho, this was yesterday.

Nice juicy orange ( I bit into a wedge and nailed my boss in the head with some juice!) and a multi-grain english muff with raspberry preserves and pumpkin butter.

Snack : I’m nuts for nuts. And nuts for always eating out of my desk.

Slunch- I packed some grapes but they went bad so I had to munch on some cherries (which are so sweet they taste like they were dipped in sugar) and a few original Marys Gone Crackers.

Then after work boyfriend called and said to meet him by the lake and we went wild blackberry picking! It was so much fun. So simple and calming. My legs got scratched up, but it was worth it. They taste SO much better than the ones from Mexico 😉

Then for dinner I just made a salad because I haven’t been feeling all too body sexy lately.

Romaine, corn, red pep, pepporcinis, green onion, spinach, radish, pepper, light italian dressing and some leftover tilapia.

I normally am not too fond of eating fish, but this was amazing. Kudos to moms.

Todays eats:

Those fresh blackberries went perfect in my oatmeal this morning. OIAJ! I put labels on my food to make sure my family gets the point!

So delicious…

The usual with almond milk, vanilla yog. water, cinnamon, ezekiel cereal, blueberries & blackberries crofters spread and of course the buttah in the jar. Guaranteed to be licked clean. I don’t know about you, but this next picture gives my tummy a chubby.

I switched it up today and only had one cup of coffee ( I usually have 2- 1 from the pot at work and one from the press), but today I had half a cup of earl grey tea- my favorite. I never knew what Earl Grey was until I took Professor Sudduths class and he would come in every morning raving about it and how he couldn’t function without it. So one day after class I went to the coffee shop outside our building and ordered some. Needless to say I’ve been hooked ever since. I’m pretty sure he didn’t like me because I always came in late, but he gave me one of the greatest gifts I’ve every received; Earl.

For afternoon slunch I had some grapes and a bit of Kashi Hear to Heart cinnamon cereal at work before hitting the gym for 4 miles, some biking and weights!

We were supposed to have shrimp last night but it got postponed until tonight. I made another salad and had a bit of brown rice, and 1 and 3/4 shrimpies. Also had some grilled onions and red pepper mixed in too.

I need more of this in my life/diet.

And these shrimp were grilled to puuuuurrrrfection.

Hopefully tomorrow will be a better day, I mean, at least it’s one day closer to Friday

Leave a Reply

