Lake Running

To update everyone real quick..

Friday: Short day at work because it was my company picnic! Only a 6 hour shift followed by an all you can eat taco stand along with fro yo. It was all really good. Boyfriend came too, and I was so happy. We all got a bonus too! AND! I won a free ipod mini in the raffle, which I gave to boyfriend 🙂

No pictures from lunch because I was too busy eating it all, but for breakfast I switched it up with some vanilla yogurt, blueberries, blackberries, cinnamon and cinnamon harvest kashi cereal.

I was nervous to try something new, but I’m so glad I did. It was really good. Lots of flavor, but maybe too many berries. It was so voluminous.

Then I got a perm! I love having big curly wavy hair. We always want what we don’t have…

Saturday I slept in, had breakfast and went to the gym. Got a good 3 or 4 miles in and then followed it up with some yoga. Jetted to the boys house and we went to a local farm for blueberry muffins. Someone anti-climatic, but all in good fun and full of interesting facts… such as hacky sacks were first made of moose testicals! But before all of that nonsense, it all started with a pbj, pumpkin butter, peptida english muff.

Then when I got home I had a SIAB (smoothie in a bowl) with blackberries, strawbs, banana, spinach, ice and some chocolate protein powder (first time using it!) All topped with some vanilla galaxy granola.

Dinner was some leftover. We have so much baked beans in our house! So I had some of those with some fabulous grilled onions mixed in and half an ear of corn. Mmmm

There are no pictures from Sunday, but boyfriend and I went on a 8-9 mile run around the lake that gave me cat sounding stomach problems last time. But this time all went smoothly! I was so happy! I was exhausted all day, but happy. We went to our family friends house party where there was so much food and I snacked on everything that was served minus meat, although I had 1 nibble of his apple sausage just to taste. Then we ate at his house too where I had dessert and his mother made a wonderfully sweet apple cobbler. And I found out the only different between cobbler and pie is that pie has a bottom crust!

Then today one of my best friends Kira and I went for a hike followed by a bike and run. It was a lot of fun. I’m so glad that she lives so close now.

Then I went home and made 2 cups of coffee. Christmas Blend in July 😉

Then after a shower and some other shinannigans, I made a tiny sammie with some fruit. Jalepeno and cilantro hummus spread on honey whole wheat bread with mushed chickpeas, grilled onions, peppercinis, and lettuce. All with some cherries a few grapes.

The sandwich started to fall apart but that didn’t stop me! I also had 1/3 of a banana with some Barney Butter.

Then boyfriend, Kira and her manfriend and I went to the county fair, where copious amounts of wine were had and a stranger let me try her chocolate covered bacon. Thank goodness I didn’t waste my money! Boyfriend and I took some sickeningly cute photos in a photo booth too 🙂

My favorite part is the petting zoo, although the goats and deer tried to eat my dress.

Off to bed. Work starts again tomorrow. It was nice while it lasted.

6 thoughts on “Lake Running

  1. Natalie says:

    hey casey!! thanks for commenting on my blog!! im always so excited when i encounter another bay area blogger =) so awesome. love your hair girl, it is so gorgeous – both the color AND your new perm (i have pin straight black hair so ive always been curious about having wavy hair too). i think i recognize where you went hiking… is that up prospect road in saratoga?

    and uhh i am really jealous you have christmas blend coffee still.. im waiting for trader joes winter blend to come out again so that i can buy out their entire stock. agh.

    i leave for south africa for a month this saturday but if you have a chance, either this week or in august, we should do a blogger meetup =)

    • chasingcasey says:

      Of course! All your stuff looks delicious.
      Thank you thank you 🙂 It’s tough getting used to! Now I understand the true meaning of frizz.
      The place I went hiking was Mission Peak over in Fremont. Near Chabot College?
      I just ran out of the Spring blend last week. I’m so sad and I’m almost out of my Starbucks so now I have some choices to make.
      You leave so soon! I can’t make it before Saturday but definitely when you come back in August that would be great. Have a great trip, I hope you keep posting while you’re traveling.

      p.s. I think I have a whole can of winter blend left because I didn’t care for it too much. You’re more than welcome to it when you get back 🙂

  2. Allie (Live Laugh Eat) says:

    I love your hair!!!!! I got my hair permed twice in high school and then again about 1 1/2 years ago. I love curly hair because mine is stick straight! Just scrunch ‘n’ go.

    My 2nd time was a TRAUMATIZING experience though so never sacrifice quality for a cheaper price.

    • chasingcasey says:

      Thanks! i love it too it’s like instant volume.
      Will definitely keep that tip in mind.
      I felt like a real curly hair girl today because I went to work looking like a frizzed out Einstein haha.

Leave a Reply

