2 Days in 1

Yesterday was a lot of fun. We spent the majority of the day at the theme park. Got there right when it opens to hit all the rides while there were no lines. I rarely go upside down so the first ride always shakes me up, especially since it’s morning time too! But I went on most of them, some I knew I couldn’t do because my body just doesn’t move that way.  Then it was lunchtime at the site area where there was a buffet. Now this isn’t a big budget theme park so it wasn’t all that grand, but still decent. They had beans, pasta salad, rolls, hotdogs, chicken and ribs. No real option for me really in the protein area, but they did have a vegetarian option! A penne pasta, too bad it tasted terrible! But on the upnote there was free ice cream sammiches and pushpops! Boyfriend had pushpop and the last 1/4th of my ice cream sammie. I had a great time with the family, his mom even bought me my first sugar stick candy and his dad let me try his funnel cake. Can you believe I’ve NEVER had funnel cake!? It’s delicious. Then he and I went to the Lego store and home to hang out.

This morning he picked me up around 8-830 and we went for a long morning run at a nearby lake. I’ve always wanted to go to Lake Chabot, but never made it there. It’s freakin’ huge! Anyway, it’s about 8.5-9 miles around. We went all the way around, barely stopping. But I did have to stop and walk a few times. My side stomach sounded like an office water cooler/ cat throwing up. I didn’t feel sick, it was mostly uncomfortable and an annoying slosshy grinding feeling. Anyone else ever have that?

We then went to breakfast at a low-key crepe place and split a breakfast crepe– ham, mushroom, mozzarella, tomato, and we added some spinach. All came with a side of fresh fruit. He went to work and I went grocery shopping and was accompanied by a good friend of mine, Scott. He tolerated my shopping and pushed the cart, I bought him beer. Then the afternoon was spent sitting, smoking and talking. A perfect Sunday.

Came home and did a BUNCH of things. Unpack, shower, make dad’s lunch, mine and grandmas breakfasts, dishes, made dinner and now blogging!

For dinner I had some fresh veg salad, some chips and hummus (to satisfy the craving), and a bbq tofo skewer my mom brought home from a graduation party. It was delicious! Tofo, tiny potato, onion, and green onion. Yum

Off to watch Next Food Network Star!

One thought on “2 Days in 1

  1. leftiemiller says:

    …in reply to your quote “My side stomach sounded like an office water cooler/ cat throwing up. I didn’t feel sick, it was mostly uncomfortable and an annoying slosshy grinding feeling. Anyone else ever have that?”

    yes, i have had that.. but you also made me giggle, i thought i’d share my giggle with you. Mine’s usually that way when I’ve only had coffee or water for the day and no real sustinance.

Leave a Reply

