Packages Packages

So I have been MIA for what feels like forever. I’m house sitting and the internet has not been consistent (mostly when I want to use it!). I’ve been semi-busy and not at the same time. The past couple days kind of were a whirldwind. I had a great day at work on Friday, but then proceeded to lock my key in my car at BART, making it impossible to pick up my bib for the race Saturday! This wouldn’t have been an issue if it hadn’t clearly stated online that you cannot pick up race bibs on the day of. So I spent a good two hours freaking out. The hour prior was because my original plan was to drive out to get it, but literally every freeway in the area was stopped, it was like accident day or something. But there will be a post race recap in another post that I’m going to crank out tomorrow.

So this was Fridays breakfast. I was super hungry super early so this was polished off in about 40 minutes instead of the usual 2 hrs.  Just a whole wheat bagel (WWB) with some low fat cream cheese and Crofters.

Before the week really began my uncles left me some cash so I went on a shopping spree… of food. Just some good loot from TJs. I’ve been wanting to try those Dr. Pragers veggie burgers, they’re really good!

Then mid-week I stopped by my house because I had received a bunch of packages!!!! I was SO excited for all of these.

  • AllieBars
  • Nuttzo
  • Victorias Secret swim bottoms

I opened all the packages immediately like I was a kid on Christmas day. Bathing suit bottoms that finally fit! Score. Then Nuttzo, I have been wanting to try this for a long time since always reading about it on Kath’s blog. But when I wanted to order it they said they were sold out and wouldn’t get anymore for over a month. So I waited patiently and it’s finally here. So much nutty goodness.

And now, the Allie Bars. I could not wait to get my hands on them. They came wonderfully packaged and unharmed by the rough and rowdy postal service. I unwrapped one immediately and took a big ol’ bite. It seriously blew my mind. I was expecting them to be good, but not this good! I can’t seem to stop eating them, and now I understand why Allie eats them all the time, because I am now too. They’re sweet but not too sweet, crunchy and chewey but not like a rock. They’re absolutly heavenly. My mom liked it too, but I’m going to be hoarding these for myself because they’re just so tasty. Thanks again Allie!

I want to update you more, but I did not sleep well at all last night; so until tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “Packages Packages

  1. Katherine: What About Summer? says:

    The nutzo definitely has some mixings into the peanuts there! I haven’t seen that brand. You did some huge shopping there. I’ve loved that VS swim suit design for so long- what style top do you have?

    I haven’t heard of Allie Bars either; I’m behind!
    Katherine

Leave a Reply

