Epic

Like I said last night, this breakfast was going to be epic. And boy was it. I dragged it out for 3 hours! I was on the tail end of my Barney Butter (you know I’m obsessed with this stuff), well at least done enough with it I could justify eating an enormous amount. So I made myself some overnight OIAJ (oats in a jar). Topped with the usual.

You know there’s still a ton of almond buttah in there.

Lookin’ a hot mess, but tasting cool, real cool.

At break I ate about 1/3 of it. Then drank my coffee for an hour and then drug out the last 2/3rds for another hour and a half or so. The last bites were what I was waiting for. I scrapped that sucked CLEAN.

DEMOLISHED.

As for the rest of the day, I hit the gym for 4 miles or so on the mill, 10 minutes of biking and 20-25 of arms and legs. I felt like I was going to pass out after doing horizontal squats, but I think it was because I got up too fast and hadn’t eaten much. All I had for slunch was a few nuts and some chips n salsa. Never doing the salsa again haha. Going to hot yoga with my uncle tonight, and then darting home to eat dinner which is TBD. Maybe a salad. But now I have to go or I will be late. I want to get a good spot NOT near the ventilation heaters.

One thought on “Epic

  1. Ashlei says:

    Oooh I LOVE Barney Butter. I’m getting down to the end of my jar too (and one for Justin’s Chocolate Hazelnut Butter…..AMAAAAZING stuff)! Can’t wait to have some OIAJ soon!

Leave a Reply

