MacGruber!

I could not decide for the life of me what I wanted for breakfast. I wish I could eat breakfast at home/my breaks at work were longer. It takes 10 minutes just to get to use a toaster or microwave! It was between yogurt and an english muffin. I went with the yogurt because my berries are so ripe right now and I want to use them all!

  • ton of blueberries and blackberries
  • 1 Cup NF TJ’s french vanilla yogurt
  • 1 crushed graham cracker
  • 1/4 C TJs Soy N’ Flax cereal

And I recently re-discovered a new spice. Cinnamon! Since it’s one of my favorite flavors, my friends would always tell me all white people like cinnamon haha.

I could put cinnamon on anything and think it would be delicious. Including this apple I took as my snacklunch aka. Slunch.

“He made a freakin’ movie, MacGruber!”

Although today was National Running Day I took the entire day off (aside from my 20 minute walk at lunch). After work I hung out with one of my best friends The BC. He and I caught up while sprawled on the floor chit chatting. Then we got some “inspiration” and finally went to see McGruber. It was a must for us, even though it wasn’t that great. The best moment was the first 30 seconds with the song. I was literally crying from laughing so hard. Then we went back to the house, hung out and I headed home. En route I ate my sammie that I packed the night before for tonights dinner because I was pretty sure I wouldn’t be home.

Homemade pesto as a spread on flax bread.

Fillers include

– leftover crab risotto

-spinach

-hummus

-peppercini

None of which go together but still tasted great to me 😉

I’m super excited about tomorrows breakfast, although it will be bittersweet.

One thought on “MacGruber!

  1. Katherine: What About Summer? says:

    I’m excited to see tomorrow’s breakfast

    anything in the category “friends” is a good post!
    Katherine

Leave a Reply

