That Nascar Fast Car

Woke up this morning around 7 with manfriend. We hung out in bed and he was so sweet to bring in some of the newspaper to read in bed this morning. Now that’s what I think of when I think of a perfect Sunday morning. That and he has THE best natural morning light shining through his windows. I left somewhat shortly after to come home and go for a light 3 mile run. I say light because my glutes are sore from yesterdays hike.

But the weather is beautiful out so I just had to get out and do something. And then reward myself of course. With PANCAKES!

I’m so glad I discovered this mix. It’s so fluffy and tasty and not that bad for you either

I used

1/2 C H20

1/2 C Kodiak Cake Mix

to make 3 yummy pancakies

Topped with some Earth Balance butter and TJs 100% Pure Maple Syrup and lemon water.

Floof.

I finally got my pancakes I’ve been craving. Tomorrow it’s on to omeletteville. But first I’m hitting up TJs today and then to my great grams to make her infamous oatmeal chocolate chip cookies!

2 thoughts on “That Nascar Fast Car

  1. luckytastebuds says:

    I love Kodiak cakes everything! hahah i’ve made the best brownies ever with their brownie mix and it turned out absolutely AMAZING. Looks like its time for me to try the pancake and waffle mix huh? 🙂 I love fluffy pancakes!!!

Leave a Reply

