Teen Sex N’ Scrub

Ok, so I’m not a teen, but I do have sex. I’m watching The Dr.s right now and they have a whole episode on teen sex. I would have been all over this episode when I was 15. I think I’m gunna switch it back to Oprah, man I really am growing up.

Today was a better day at work, boss was in a better mood today and even left early! Huzzah! Breakfast was a repeat offender. If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it. But seriously guys, I need to switch up the B-fast routine! I tried packing peanut butter, but last minute switched it up with Barney Butter. Oh, and of course some fresh OJ.

For a snack I had some Joe’s O’s and strawberries from our garden.

Yesterday I ran errands after I ran (get it?), and needed a new exfoliator. I ran out of mine at least a month ago and have slowly been using my moms Clinique 7 Day Scrub once a week, hopefully unbeknownst to her. I used to use the Mac Volcanic Ash Exfoliator, but sadly that was a limited edition product. I’ve been tight on cash recently, and although I’d like to spring for a quality scrub I decided to give this a try.

I’ve always seen it in magazines as the recommeded drugstore product. I usually forget all that stuff but since it was exfoliating Wednesday ( I always exfoliate Wednesdays and Sundays I have no idea why) and I had some extra scrill and actually remembered this product I decided to give it a shot. It felt really good on my skin. Grainy, but not a harsh grain. The beads were very concentrated in the formula which was great because you feel like you get a lot of bang for your buck. It felt like it was actually exfoliating and not abrasive like my MAC one (even though I still loved that toughness of it). Afterwards it wasn’t dry or flaky and I just applied my Clinqiue moisturizer like normal. I will keep ya posted over the next few weeks if there are any new developments, but so far, I’m down with it. This also made me happy 🙂

Also, when I got my hair done last week, my hairdresser put this on my hair and it makes it SO soft and shiny. I only use 2 pumps, but this makes my hair the softest and shiniest it’s ever been.

As for Oprah, I totally want my family to do The Striped Down Challenge!

Leave a Reply

