Strawberry Lox Forever

Afternoon all. I knew I had to reduce the quantity of fruit in our house, hence breakfast…

Fresh OJ, strawberries, grapes, blueberries, blackberries.

I wanted to make my flax toast not so plain so I thinly sliced some strawb to put atop my low-fat cream cheese. I think it looks like lox.

It’s still not prime strawberry season yet, I don’t know why my mom buys them. They did not taste that great. I ended up taking them off and swallowing them quickly so I could at least enjoy my flax bread.

The blackberries and grapes were perfecto. I can’t wait to show you tomorrows lunch. It’s inspired by the book Eat, Pray, Love.

I was SO wired on caffeine this morning. I had a half cup of the foldgers we brew at work. Then made my Spring Blend from my press, drank 1/4 of that. And then the representative from UPS brought us all cakes and coffees. So naturally I had to have a cup. I was thankful that the cups they supplied were the size “short”. They don’t offer it on the menu, but it’s my favorite size. Just enough. The flavor was really good. Surprising for Starbucks because usually I’m not too fond of their regular coffee. The only downside, I couldn’t finish my Spring Blend 😦

And it came in a cool portable container!

I’m going to have to remember that flavor. I snagged one of the treats she brought, but just had a taste and left the rest in my desk to throw out tomorrow.

I’m so wired from all the coffee. I feel like my eyes are bugging out of my head. Even one of the production staff told me to calm down cause I looked tense haha. Skipping class today to hit up then gym and take care of some businessy things.

2 thoughts on “Strawberry Lox Forever

    • chasingcasey says:

      Me either! I want to though. My boyfriend and I just started venturing into sushi and raw fish and have been enjoying it thus far. I’m hoping there will be some salmon on a bagel in my near future.

Leave a Reply

