Mini Treat

It was so hard to wake up this morning after yesterday! I was so tired all last night I basically laid on my floor for hours reading food blogs. It might be time for me to invest in a foam roller. I packed my breakfast for work the night before so I wouldn’t have to worry about it in the morning. Since working hard at the race yesterday I decided I deserved my favorite breakfast as a mini treat.  Oh, and it’s safe to say, after a race, I pretty much think I’m allowed to eat whatever I want… and it what ever quantity! But on to breakfast!

Overnight Oats!

The standard : 1/3 cup oats, almond milk, water, spoonful of NF vanilla yogurt. With some Ezekiel original, blackberries, my new Peanut Butter Co. Cinnamon raisin swirl! and Suprise! Rasberries! All with a dash of flax meal and chia seeds. And of course some home grown fresh squeezed OJ.

I needed something good to get me through the morning. Along with two cups of foldgers >.< My boss has been quite a pill, and I just found out someone got laid off today. Luckily I have class this afternoon so I can duck out early. I wish the race photos were up so I could do a race round up post.

Well after class I’m going to go to the gym for a bit, then hit up some hot yoga in the early evening.

Leave a Reply

