Seriously Sore

Last night I packed my breakfast for work since I knew I was going to wake up feeling sore. Slept in a few extra minutes knowing everything was already packed, but as soon as I took that first step I knew it was going to be a rough day. Short on sleep and sore as a moose my thighs and butt just physically hurt. Every time I had to get up at work it was a challenge, but I knew it was good for me and good for my body to shake things up a bit. Boy did they. Which is why I rewarded myself this morning with a super yummy breakfast.

Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day. It sets the tone of how I feel the rest of the day and how I eat. Which is so funny because I used to be such a dinner person. On to the totes ma-go-oats!

Overnight Oats learned from my inspiration Kath!

1/3c old-fashioned oats, water, almond milk

1 tbsp vanilla yogurt

10 blueberries & blackberries

1 tsp ground flaxseed

1 tbsp Ezekiel 4:9 Original Cereal

1/2 of my favorite mini gingersnap ( I only have one left!)

1 tbsp TJ’s Organic unsalted crunchy peanut butter

1 tbsp TJ’s Organic reduced-sugar raspberry preserves

Along with some fresh squeezed OJ from our tree.

All mixed together, I put the peanut butter in last because it’s my favorite part. Eatin’ with my favorite spoon!

And of course coffee from my favorite new toy! My purple Bodum French press that I use everyday. I use two coffees mixed together – Kirkland San Francisco French and Hazelnut from Cost Plus World Market. Always in my favorite NPR Car Talk mug.

Short day at work today. We’ll see where the wind, or rain takes me.

Leave a Reply

