Dismissed

As I said earlier, I was dismissed from jury duty and took it upon myself not to go back to work and go home and relax instead. I rested up before an intense workout with my best friend. She wasn’t lying when she said my legs would feel like noodles afterward. But before that I needed some energy and ate my sandwich that I packed for work.

Yummy whole wheat bread with hummus, red pepper, beautiful lettuce my mom picked up and asparagus!

My grandpa stopped by Sunday and left me a tiny piece of pheasant that he caught and smoked. Usually he only brings it around the holidays, so it was a special treat because I love pheasant (although I’m still trying to phase out most meats).

I really liked my sammich creation.

Leave a Reply

