Catch Me If You Can

Welcome Munchers!

Let’s give this a shot.

Today was an interesting day. I was supposed to have a full 10 hour day at work, but little did I know jury duty was in my immediate future. I had to call between 11 and 12pm to see if I would have to show up at 1pm. And I did! I had to leave work and drive my butt over there and wait to be dismissed. By then it was too late to go back to work and I finally got time to create this blog, which I have been wanting to do for quite some time. So lets give it a go. Hopefully this will provide insight, comfort, entertainment, enjoyment, or any other adjectives you can think of. Now on to the goods…

Since my job is very strict and regimented I only have 10 minutes for a break in the morning in which I use to just PREPARE my breakfast! I can’t eat in ten minutes, and I don’t want to gulp it all down. It usually takes me almost 2 hours to eat breakfast. Starting around 8:15, I usually finish between 9:30 and 10 (or at least try to).

This morning was a nice juicy orange and half a multi-grain english muff-muff.

English muff with TJ’s Pumpkin butter. Look at all those nooks and crannies!

Usually I juice my own oranges in the morning for a wake-me-up of fresh OJ. But sometimes I take them for breakfast and this one was nice and juicy.

Since it takes me forever to eat, I have to hide everything in my desk at work.

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

