Wrestlemania

Sunday Sunday Sunday! I had been prepping all weekend for Sundays festivities. I woke up super early and hit the gym for a 6 mi run. After that some light biking for 10 minutes and hip abductors. Feeling good and sweaty after my workout sesh.

Then I hit 2 more grocery stores for pizza dough and beer! It’s always fun to buy beer before 10am and have disapproving looks shot your way. While I was shopping, I quickly walked past the ice cream isle. I don’t really like ice cream, but I’ve been searching for the Ben and Jerrys greek frozen yogurt! I’ve seen other flavors at target, but I told myself I wouldn’t buy until I found the flavor I really wanted to try… Banana with Peanut Butter.

And just my luck! They had it! I have been looking since I heard about it but haven’t run into it until now. And they even had it in the mini size!! Perfect for me since I don’t care for ice cream that much. I can’t wait to taste test this week.

Once home I hopped in the shower and had my pre-made breakfast.

Breakfast:

[no photo]

I was in such a rush that I forgot to snap a picture! Anywho, it was the standard overnight oats with some  strawberries, Barney Butter, crofters and greek yogurt sprinkled with some flaxseed.

While I was eating I was working on these babies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Peanut Butter Cups.

I’m a frequent reader of How Sweet It Is, saw this recipe knowing that the party was in need of a dessert and got to work! They turned out wonderful! They weren’t quite as smooth on the top as I had hoped but people didn’t seem to mind. There were many steps involved but it was easy enough to follow the recipe. A top tip. instead of brushing the cups, I used my finger to coat the sides of the mini cupcake liners.

After finishing those I had to pick up some breaks for my car. Then I put on some makeup and got crackin’ on my main dish… CHEESEYBLASTERS.

I don’t know if any of you watch 30 Rock, but here’s the deal…

With such a catchy tune, how could these NOT be awesome.

Take a hotdog, stuff it with some jack cheese

Image

chicken hotdogs microwaved, sliced longways and then stuffed with Kraft Monterey Jack

Image

Made my own pizza with Pillsbury Thin Pizza Dough, 1/2 can pizza sauce and a pack of pepperoni. Baked according to instructions on dough.

Roll it in a pizza!

Image

I cut the pizza into strips according to how many hotdogs I had.

Snack:

While waiting for them to bake, I got ready and had a pre=party snack of a few chips and some hummus.

Image

Then the oven timer went off and…

YOU GOT CHEESEYBLASTERS!

Image

They may not look great, but they tasted great!

Thanks Meatcat!

Once these were done and cooled I headed to the Wrestlemania party thrown at the Manfriends house. Upon arrival I immediately cracked open my new favorite beer…

It tastes like GOOD Bud Light. I had about 2 and a half of these throughout the night, with 2 shots of Vodka. No hangover or anything ridiculous, but next time I need to be more conscious of when, why and how much I am drinking. I don’t think opening a third was necessary.

There was so much food at the party! Pizza, guacamole, homemade taco bar, dip, cheeseyblasters, dessert, cookies and more.

One of my best friends and her boyfriend came as well and she brought her famous 7 layer dip. Vegetarian of course!

Image

I had about 10 chips full because its my favorite! And a decent ammount ( probably too much) of chips and guacamole.

Image

We watched  a few matches and then it was time for tacos! Manfriend was nice enough to prepare some ground turkey so I could have a taco considering the alternative was beef (which I do not eat). I loaded it with : Turkey, beans, guac, lettuce, tomato, green onion, salsa and some cheese.

The last couple matches were pretty exciting as I watched, trash talked and munched on more chips and dips. Before the last match a toast was in order for a great show and splendid Sunday.

Image

Cheers!

Fun had by all!

I came home with tons of leftovers and tacos for days. I watched the season finale of Worst Cook in America on Food Network and it was seriously underwhelming. I think it might have to do with the last two contestants, I just didn’t care for them at all. After that I took some Nyquil to help with the cold I’m fighting (thanks to Manfriend) and went to sleep in hopes of feeling better tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Events, Friends, Recipies, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wrestlemania

  1. Kelli H (Made in Sonoma) says:

    I’m glad you stopped by my blog! I love reading ‘local’ blogs. :)
    I haven’t tried the ben and jerrys greek yogurt ice cream yet but I’m dying too! I love ice cream!

  2. chasingcasey says:

    Thanks for stopping by mine too! I find it hard sometimes to find blogs in the “local” area because we’re all so spread apart! If you’re ever in the bay area (I’m near Hayward) let me know we could grab coffee or head to the city for some snacks and shopping!

Leave a Reply

