Quizzly Quizzes

Friday started early at 6am. I got up and had myself some H2O and green tea while I got to studying for my 9am O.Chem quiz. Then I made some coffee and tried to cram as many alkene reactions into my almond shaped head as I could.

On the drive to school I ate my breakfast, some overnight oats!

1/4c oats & almond milk. 1 spoon plain greek yogurt, dash of vanilla, barney butter, crofters and 4 chopped strawberries.

This is how I drive to school. Mutli-tasking, it’s a special skill.

After my 2 quizzes (one went well, the other? Not so much) I had to finish a banana oil synthesis distillation and calculations. It took a lot longer than I thought and I didn’t get out of class until after 12. Luckily I packed some trail mix snackage for the drive to the gym.

6 almonds, 7 cashews, tbsp craisins and chocolate chips.

Once at the gym I did a 6.5mi run, 10 minutes on the bike and 15 minutes of legs & shoulders on the machines. Then I walked over to Victorias Secret to pick up my free panties. I love that they keep sending me these! It’s the only way this broke college student gets new underwear. After picking up my free goodie, I stopped at a 7-11 to buy two lotto tickets for the big drawing. Obviously I didn’t win, but I got 1 number right and was one away from the mega!

I arrived home around 3 or so and threw together a quick lunch.

grapes, marys gone crackers & TJs goat cheese medallion with some ice H2O.

Gotta have a little bit of sweetness…

Then I took the pup for a walk and hopped in the shower. Ran some errands and picked up these on the way to a friends going away party.

Oh no I DIDN’T! I rarely buy fast food but I had to try the new sweet potato tater tots from sonic. So I snagged these and headed over only to discover this upon my arrival….

THEY WERE REGULAR TOTS! I was SO disappointed! I was even more bummed because they didn’t give me a receipt and kept my penny in change without even offering me it back for my change. Now I know it’s a penny, and of course I was going to say keep it but you’re supposed to give me my change; otherwise that’s stealing. Plus, no receipt?! So I called the restaurant and told them my story very nicely and they couldn’t have handled it better. I told Joe, the manager what happened and he offered two solutions. I chose option A. He put my name on a list and I can come by anytime and receive a large sweet potato tater tot on the house. I kind of feel silly, but hey! I wan’t to try them!

Said goodbye to a friend as she ventures out into uncharted territory on a new adventure while mingling with some friendly people. One of them offered me one of these! They’re Ginger Altoids! So good and very very strong. Love them! Now I have to hunt some down.

Once I got home a polished off 3/4 of this leftover chicken burrito brought home by my mom the other night. Instead of sour cream I used my plain greek yogurt I picked up. Such a good substitution!

Then hung out for a while, ate half of a homemade chocolate chip cookie that was leftover from the other night and hit the sack in prep for an early saturday morning.

 

This entry was posted in Breakfast, Dinner, Friends, Restaurants, Running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quizzly Quizzes

  1. bananaoats says:

    Ohhhh! My boyfriend and I saw an add for those sonic tots late one Saturday night and I was ready to get in the car and get some!

Leave a Reply

